Home Contacts

Contact List of Network Convenors

Administrators' network

Ian Ground,
Development Officer,
Centre for Lifelong Learning,
King George VI Building,
University of Newcastle upon Tyne,
Newcastle. NE1 7RT.
Tel: 0191 222 5436 Fax: 0191 222 7090
e-mail: i.r.ground@newcastle.ac.uk

Linda McLeod,
Centre for Continuing Education,
University of Edinburgh,
11 Buccleuch Place,
Edinburgh. EH8 9LW.
Tel: 0131 650 4400 Fax: 0131 667 6097
e-mail: l.mcleod@ed.ac.uk

Continuing Education in Rural Areas

Sue Pester,
Lifelong Learning Office,
Admissions and Recruitment,
Y Bwthyn,
King Street,
Aberystwyth,
Ceredigion. SY23 2AX.
Tel: 01970 622039 Fax: 01970 627410
e-mail: sjp@aber.ac.uk

Educational Equality

Cal Weatherald,
Education Adviser,
Access and Guidance,
Sheffield Hallam University,
City Campus,
Pond Street,
Sheffield. S1 1WB.
Tel: 0114 225 3096 Fax: 0114 225 3096
e-mail: c.weatherald@shu.ac.uk

European

Jane Field,
The Old Chapel,
Flecknoe, Coventry
Warwickshire. CV23 8AT. Tel: 01788 891925 Fax: 01788 891965 e-mail: jane@c-fergus.demon.co.uk

Flexible Learning

Malcolm Chase,
School of Continuing Education,
University of Leeds, Leeds. LS2 9JT. Tel: 0113 233 Fax: 0113 233 3246 e-mail: M.S.Chase@leeds.ac.uk

Home Contacts

Staff Development

Mary Stuart,
Assistant Director,
University of Sussex,
Education Development Building,
Falmer, Brighton.
BN1 9RG.
Tel: 01273 678040 Fax: 01273 678848
e-mail: m.stuart@sussex.ac.uk

Women and Continuing Education

Pat Whaley,
Director for Community Education,
University of Durham,
Stockton Campus,
University Boulevard,
Thornaby,
Stockton on Tees, TS17 6BH.
Tel: 01642 335323 Fax: 01642 335360
e-mail: patricia.whaley@durham.ac.uk

Work Based Learning

Carol Costley,
Head of Research,
National Centre for Work Based Learning Partnership,
Middlesex University,
Tottenham Campus,
White Hart Lane,
London. N17 8HR.
Tel: 0181 362 6524 Fax: 0181 362 6118
e-mail: c.costley@mdx.ac.uk.

Vocational Lifelong Learning

Steve Birchett,
CVE Co-ordinator ,
Centre for Access and CE,
University of Derby,
Kedleston Road,
Derby. DE22 1GB.
Tel: 01332 622222 ext 1078
Fax: 01332 622759
e-mail: s.j.birchett@derby.ac.uk

John Moorhouse,
CVE/Short Courses Officer,
University of Warwick,
Department of Continuing Education,
Coventry. CV4 7AL
Tel: 01203 524483 Fax: 01203 524223
e-mail: j.c.moorhouse@warwick.ac.uk